Warfront Enclaves

The Walk of Heroes will encompass six War Enclaves that represent the major conflicts of the 20th Century.

  • World War I Enclave
  • World War II Enclave
  • Korean Enclave
  • Vietnam Enclave
  • Desert Storm Enclave
  • Global War on Terrorism Enclave

Each War Enclave of the Walk of Heroes will feature a seating and presentation area for tours and school groups. The features of the Memorial’s design serve as a visible vehicle for educational purposes. It is the Foundation’s wish that visitors will experience a sincere appreciation for our veterans and what they have done to ensure the freedom that Americans enjoy today.